The South West Group

The South West Group is a voluntary regional organisation of councils (VROC) established in 1983 and comprising six member Councils in the South West Metropolitan Region including City of Cockburn, Town of East Fremantle, City of Fremantle, City of Kwinana, City of Melville and City of Rockingham.

The South West Group partners and collaborates with State and Federal Government, industry, business and community on activities that benefit and facilitate further economic development in the South West Metropolitan Region. The Vision for South West Metropolitan Region is to be the “Economic Gateway to the West.”

Our Member Councils

logo1        logo2         City of Melville        logo4        logo5        logo6


Regional Unemployment Rate (March 2018)


Residential Land Approvals 2016/17


Building Approvals New Houses 2016/17


Regional Population June 2017

Want to stay up to date? Subscribe to our E-Bulletin!