The South West Group

The South West Group is a voluntary regional organisation of councils (VROC) established in 1983 and comprising six member Councils in the South West Metropolitan Region including City of Cockburn, Town of East Fremantle, City of Fremantle, City of Kwinana, City of Melville and City of Rockingham.

The South West Group partners and collaborates with State and Federal Government, industry, business and community on activities that benefit and facilitate further economic development in the South West Metropolitan Region. The Vision for South West Metropolitan Region is to be the “Economic Gateway to the West.”

Our Member Councils

logo4   logo2    logo6      logo5      City of Melville     logo1